ISSN 1058-6768
March 2003
Bi-annual
Volume 13, Issue 1
 

TABLE OF CONTENTS

 
 

Research and Applications Section

   

An Education in Šopyright Law: A Primer for Cyberspace

Dr. Robert N. Diotalevi, Esq., LL.M.
Program Coordinator, Legal Studies
Florida Gulf Coast University

 

    Library Provision To The Tamil Community In Singapore
Malarvele Ilanogovan, Nanyang Technological University
Susan E. Higgins, Charles Sturt University

 

 

Essays and Opinions Section

   

Public Space, Public Discourse, and Public Libraries

Colleen Alstad, University of British Columbia
Ann Curry, University of British Columbia

 

   

Changing Trends in Training Needs for Information Professionals in Kenya

Benson Misco Shiholo, Oshwal College
Dennis N. Ocholla, University of Zululand

   

 

 
 

>> Reviews Section
>> News From Other Journals Section

Editorial note:

This section contains items culled from various Internet news services, discussion lists and other announcements.  Unless specifically noted, I have not visited the sites, used any of the software, reviewed the literature, or written the news items.  I present this digest to you in good faith but cannot vouch for the accuracy of its content.

 Kerry Smith

 

>> News and Announcements Section

[News Table of Contents list]
Editorial note:

This section contains items culled from various Internet news services, discussion lists and other announcements. Unless specifically noted, I have not visited the sites, used any of the software, reviewed the literature, or written the news items. I present this digest to you in good faith but cannot vouch for the accuracy of its content.

Kerry Smith

>> Conferences and Meetings Section

Conferences and Meetings is now continuously updated at
http://libres.curtin.edu.au/conferences.htm

 

 
  LIBRES Editorial Board for this issue:

Kerry Smith (Editor-in-Chief)
Curtin University of Technology, Western Australia
k.smith@curtin.edu.au

 

 

Section Editors
______________

Scott Seaman ( Research and Applications Editor)
seaman@spot.colorado.edu

Ann Curry (Essays and Opinions Editor)
ann.curry@ubc.ca

Suzanne Milton (Reviews Editor)
smilton@ewu.edu

Kerry Smith (News, Meetings Editor)
Curtin University of Technology
k.smith@curtin.edu.au

 

 

Managing Editors
______________

Derek Silvester (Technical Manager)
Curtin University of Technology
d.silvester@curtin.edu.au

Marika Auret (Web Manager)
Curtin University of Technology
m.auret@curtin.edu.au

 
 

Papers may be submitted at any time by email or
send/file to the Editors,

LIBRES: Library and Information Science Research
Electronic Journal at:

EDITORS@BIBLIO.CURTIN.EDU.AU

 

CRICOS provider code: 00301J