ISSN 1058-6768
September 2004
Bi-annual
Volume 14, Issue 2
 

TABLE OF CONTENTS

 
 

Research and Applications Section (peer reviewed)

   

A Measure of Change: Comparing Library Job Advertisements of 1983 and 2003

Joan Starr
School of Library and Information Science
San José State University

   

Digital Libraries and Multi-Disciplinary Research Skills

Mike Thelwall,
School of Computing and Information Technology,
University of Wolverhampton UK .

   

Word Association Testing and Thesaurus Construction

Louise F. Spiteri
School of Library and Information Studies
Dalhousie University
Halifax , Nova Scotia
Canada

   
 

Essays and Opinions Section

   

What Should be the Role of Government-Supported Medical websites?
Peter Levine

   


 
 

>> Reviews Section
>> News From Other Journals Section

Editorial note:

This section contains items culled from various Internet news services, discussion lists and other announcements.  Unless specifically noted, I have not visited the sites, used any of the software, reviewed the literature, or written the news items.  I present this digest to you in good faith but cannot vouch for the accuracy of its content.

 Kerry Smith

>> News and Announcements Section

Editorial note:

This section contains items culled from various Internet news services, discussion lists and other announcements. Unless specifically noted, I have not visited the sites, used any of the software, reviewed the literature, or written the news items. I present this digest to you in good faith but cannot vouch for the accuracy of its content.

Kerry Smith

>> Conferences and Meetings Section

Conferences and Meetings is now continuously updated at
http://libres.curtin.edu.au/conferences.htm

 
  LIBRES Editorial Board for this issue:

Kerry Smith (Editor-in-Chief)
Curtin University of Technology, Western Australia
k.smith@curtin.edu.au

 

Section Editors
______________

Scott Seaman ( Research and Applications Editor)
seaman@spot.colorado.edu

Ann Curry (Essays and Opinions Editor)
ann.curry@ubc.ca

Suzanne Milton (Reviews Editor)
smilton@ewu.edu

Kerry Smith (News, Meetings Editor)
Curtin University of Technology
k.smith@curtin.edu.au

 

Managing Editors
______________

Marika Auret (Web Manager)
Curtin University of Technology
m.auret@curtin.edu.au

Derek Silvester (Technical Manager)
Curtin University of Technology
d.silvester@curtin.edu.au

 
 

Papers may be submitted at any time by email or
send/file to the Editors,

LIBRES: Library and Information Science Research
Electronic Journal at:

EDITORS@BIBLIO.CURTIN.EDU.AU

CRICOS provider code: 00301J