ISSN 1058-6768
March 2005
Bi-annual
Volume 15, Issue 1
 

TABLE OF CONTENTS

 
 

Research and Applications Section (peer reviewed)

   

Calculating Bibliographic Duplicates
Harald Jele
University Library
Klagenfurt, Austria

   

The Effects of ALA Accreditation Standards on Library Education Programs Accredited by the American Library Association
Michael E. Mounce
Assistant Professor
Delta State University

   

The Evolution of a Documents Digitization Project within the American Library Associationís New Members Round Table
Anna M. Ferris
University of Colorado at Boulder

William W. Armstrong
Louisiana State University

   
 

Essays and Opinions Section

   

Building an Information Commons at the National Institute of Standards and Technology Library:†A Case Study
Nancy Allmang, Rosa Liu, Susan Sanders

   

Reading Between the Lines: Librarians as Authors of Fiction
Julie Still

 
 

>> Reviews Section
>> News From Other Journals Section

Editorial note:

This section contains items culled from various Internet news services, discussion lists and other announcements.  Unless specifically noted, I have not visited the sites, used any of the software, reviewed the literature, or written the news items.  I present this digest to you in good faith but cannot vouch for the accuracy of its content.

 Kerry Smith

>> News and Announcements Section

Editorial note:

This section contains items culled from various Internet news services, discussion lists and other announcements. Unless specifically noted, I have not visited the sites, used any of the software, reviewed the literature, or written the news items. I present this digest to you in good faith but cannot vouch for the accuracy of its content.

Kerry Smith

>> Conferences and Meetings Section

Conferences and Meetings is now continuously updated at
http://libres.curtin.edu.au/conferences.htm

 
  LIBRES Editorial Board for this issue:

Kerry Smith (Editor-in-Chief)
Curtin University of Technology, Western Australia
k.smith@curtin.edu.au

 

Section Editors
______________

Scott Seaman ( Research and Applications Editor)
seaman@spot.colorado.edu

Ann Curry (Essays and Opinions Editor)
ann.curry@ubc.ca

Suzanne Milton (Reviews Editor)
smilton@ewu.edu

Kerry Smith (News, Meetings Editor)
Curtin University of Technology
k.smith@curtin.edu.au

 

Managing Editors
______________

Marika Auret (Web Manager)
Curtin University of Technology
m.auret@curtin.edu.au

Derek Silvester (Technical Manager)
Curtin University of Technology
d.silvester@curtin.edu.au

Rebecca Scriven (Web Technician)
Curtin University of Technology
r.scriven@curtin.edu.au

 
 

Papers may be submitted at any time by email or
send/file to the Editors,

LIBRES: Library and Information Science Research
Electronic Journal at:

EDITORS@BIBLIO.CURTIN.EDU.AU

CRICOS provider code: 00301J