ISSN 1058-6768
September 2005
Bi-annual
Volume 15, Issue 2
 

TABLE OF CONTENTS

 
 

Research and Applications Section (peer reviewed)

   

Types of Information Needs among Cancer Patients: A Systematic Review
Kalyani Ankem, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
School of Library and Information Sciences
North Carolina Central University

   

Impact of African Journals in ISI Databases
The STIMULATE 4 Group
Ronald Rousseau
Vrije Universiteit Brussel

   
 

Essays and Opinions Section

    Profile of Australian Library Technician Students
Mary Carroll
 
 

>> Reviews Section
>> News From Other Journals Section

Editorial note:

This section contains items culled from various Internet news services, discussion lists and other announcements.  Unless specifically noted, I have not visited the sites, used any of the software, reviewed the literature, or written the news items.  I present this digest to you in good faith but cannot vouch for the accuracy of its content.

 Kerry Smith

>> News and Announcements Section

Editorial note:

This section contains items culled from various Internet news services, discussion lists and other announcements. Unless specifically noted, I have not visited the sites, used any of the software, reviewed the literature, or written the news items. I present this digest to you in good faith but cannot vouch for the accuracy of its content.

Kerry Smith

>> Conferences and Meetings Section

Conferences and Meetings is now continuously updated at
http://libres.curtin.edu.au/conferences.htm

 
  LIBRES Editorial Board for this issue:

Kerry Smith (Editor-in-Chief)
Curtin University of Technology, Western Australia
k.smith@curtin.edu.au

 

Section Editors
______________

Scott Seaman ( Research and Applications Editor)
seaman@spot.colorado.edu

Ann Curry (Essays and Opinions Editor)
ann.curry@ubc.ca

Suzanne Milton (Reviews Editor)
smilton@ewu.edu

Kerry Smith (News, Meetings Editor)
Curtin University of Technology
k.smith@curtin.edu.au

 

Managing Editors
______________

Marika Auret (Web Manager)
Curtin University of Technology
m.auret@curtin.edu.au

Derek Silvester (Technical Manager)
Curtin University of Technology
d.silvester@curtin.edu.au

Rebecca Scriven (Web Technician)
Curtin University of Technology
r.scriven@curtin.edu.au

 
 

Papers may be submitted at any time by email or
send/file to the Editors,

LIBRES: Library and Information Science Research
Electronic Journal at:

EDITORS@BIBLIO.CURTIN.EDU.AU

Curtin University of Technology, Perth CRICOS provider code: 00301J
The Sydney Campus of Curtin University of Technology CRICOS Provider Code 02637B