ISSN 1058-6768
September 2006
Bi-annual
Volume 16, Issue 2
 

TABLE OF CONTENTS

 
 

Research and Applications Section (peer reviewed)

   

Curmudgeons and Dragons? A Content Analysis of the Australian Print Media's Portrayal of the Information Profession 2000 to 2004

L. T. K. ROBINSON
Graduate student in Information Studies,
Curtin University of Technology, Bentley, Western Australia

   

Bibliometric Analysis of Quantity and Quality of Nigeria's Biomedical Literature

Dr. Williams E. Nwagwu
Africa Regional Centre for Information Science,
University of Ibadan, Nigeria

   
 

Essays and Opinions Section

   


 
 

>> Reviews Section
>> News From Other Journals Section

Editorial note:

This section contains items culled from various Internet news services, discussion lists and other announcements.  Unless specifically noted, I have not visited the sites, used any of the software, reviewed the literature, or written the news items.  I present this digest to you in good faith but cannot vouch for the accuracy of its content.

 Kerry Smith

>> News and Announcements Section

Editorial note:

This section contains items culled from various Internet news services, discussion lists and other announcements. Unless specifically noted, I have not visited the sites, used any of the software, reviewed the literature, or written the news items. I present this digest to you in good faith but cannot vouch for the accuracy of its content.

Kerry Smith

>> Conferences and Meetings Section

Conferences and Meetings is now continuously updated at
http://libres.curtin.edu.au/conferences.htm

 
  LIBRES Editorial Board for this issue:

Kerry Smith (Editor-in-Chief)
Curtin University of Technology, Western Australia
k.smith@curtin.edu.au


 

Section Editors
______________

Scott Seaman ( Research and Applications Editor)
seaman@spot.colorado.edu

Ann Curry (Essays and Opinions Editor)
ann.curry@ubc.ca

Suzanne Milton (Reviews Editor)
smilton@ewu.edu

Kerry Smith (News, Meetings Editor)
Curtin University of Technology
k.smith@curtin.edu.au

 

Managing Editors
______________

Marika Auret (Web Manager)
Curtin University of Technology
m.auret@curtin.edu.au

Derek Silvester (Technical Manager)
Curtin University of Technology
d.silvester@curtin.edu.au

 
 

Papers may be submitted at any time by email or
send/file to the Editors,

LIBRES: Library and Information Science Research
Electronic Journal at:

EDITORS@BIBLIO.CURTIN.EDU.AU

Curtin University of Technology, Perth CRICOS provider code: 00301J
The Sydney Campus of Curtin University of Technology CRICOS Provider Code 02637B