ISSN 1058-6768
March 2007
Bi-annual
Volume 17, Issue 1
 

TABLE OF CONTENTS

 
 

Research and Applications Section (peer reviewed)

   

Patterns of Authorship in the Biomedical Literature of Nigeria

Williams E. Nwagwu, PhD
Africa Regional Centre for Information Science
University of Ibadan, Nigeria

   

Researching Graphic Novels and Their Teenage Readers

Clare Snowball
Curtin University of Technology, Western Australia

   
 

Essays and Opinions Section

   

Libraries, the Long Tail and the Future of Legacy Print Collections

Paul Genoni
Curtin University of Technology

 
 

>> Reviews Section
>> News From Other Journals Section

Editorial note:

This section contains items culled from various Internet news services, discussion lists and other announcements.  Unless specifically noted, I have not visited the sites, used any of the software, reviewed the literature, or written the news items.  I present this digest to you in good faith but cannot vouch for the accuracy of its content.

 Kerry Smith

>> News and Announcements Section

Editorial note:

This section contains items culled from various Internet news services, discussion lists and other announcements. Unless specifically noted, I have not visited the sites, used any of the software, reviewed the literature, or written the news items. I present this digest to you in good faith but cannot vouch for the accuracy of its content.

Kerry Smith

>> Conferences and Meetings Section

Conferences and Meetings is now continuously updated at
http://libres.curtin.edu.au/conferences.htm

 
  LIBRES Editorial Board for this issue:

Kerry Smith (Editor-in-Chief)
Curtin University of Technology, Western Australia
k.smith@curtin.edu.au


 

Section Editors
______________

Scott Seaman ( Research and Applications Editor)
seaman@spot.colorado.edu

Ann Curry (Essays and Opinions Editor)
ann.curry@ubc.ca

Suzanne Milton (Reviews Editor)
smilton@ewu.edu

Kerry Smith (News, Meetings Editor)
Curtin University of Technology
k.smith@curtin.edu.au

 

Managing Editors
______________

Marika Auret (Web Manager)
Curtin University of Technology
m.auret@curtin.edu.au

Derek Silvester (Technical Manager)
Curtin University of Technology
d.silvester@curtin.edu.au

 
 

Papers may be submitted at any time by email or
send/file to the Editors,

LIBRES: Library and Information Science Research
Electronic Journal at:

EDITORS@BIBLIO.CURTIN.EDU.AU

Curtin University of Technology, Perth CRICOS provider code: 00301J
The Sydney Campus of Curtin University of Technology CRICOS Provider Code 02637B